September 1 (Sun.)-2(Mon.), 2019


Matsuyama, Ehime

What is G20 Labour and Employment Ministers’ Meeting

G20 Labour and Employment Ministers’ Meeting was first held in 2010 in Washington DC, United States,
and has been held every year after that.
Previously, appropriate labour policy directions were indicated for each country to address challenges of the international society. This time, the 10th anniversary meeting is to be held in Matsuyama, Ehime Prefecture.

Main theme and Major issues to be discussed

With the main theme formulated as “The Future of Work” deliberated worldwide, the meeting is to discuss responses to demographic changes, gender equality, approaches to new work patterns, and other issues.


G20 member countries
Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, EU, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States
Invited Guest Countries
Chile, Egypt, Netherlands, Senegal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Vietnam
Other international organizations and
engagements are expected to participate.